Nut’Hella Good Keto Cake

pyqme2311.jpg

As a kid I always loved Nutella.  Whenever my mom came home with a jar, I knew I would be sneaking spoonfuls of that hazelnutty gooey chocolate whenever my mom left the kitchen.

Now as an adult I still want the hazelnut chocolate flavour but a cleaner version.  Therefore, I came up with this cake recipe so I can enjoy the taste without the added sugar and other unnecessary ingredients.

If you loved the hazelnut spread as much as I did, you will love this cake!

5g Net Carbs per serving (2″ x 2″ square)

Ingredients

Nut’Hella Good Keto Cake Recipe

  • 50g cocoa powder
  • 150 ml boiling water
  • 3 large eggs
  • 165 ml olive oil
  • 3/4 cup erythritol
  • 2 tsp vanilla extract
  • 1 tbsp hazelnut extract
  • 1tbsp beef gelatin powder
  • 1 tbsp espresso powder
  • 1/2 tsp baking soda
  • 1 pinch salt
  • 150g almond flour
  • 1 cup hazelnut – chopped
  • 1 tbsp of butter to grease pan

Nut’Hella Good Icing Recipe

  • 2 oz unsweetened chocolate (I used chocolate from Coco Polo)
  • 1 tbsp coconut oil
  • 1/2 cup butter
  • 3 oz cream cheese
  • 2/3 cup powdered erythritol
  • 2 tbsp cocoa powder
  • 1/2 tsp vanilla extract
  • 1 tbsp hazelnut extract
  • 1/4 cup heavy cream

Instructions

Nut’Hella Good Keto Cake Recipe

  1. Preheat oven to 325ºF
  2. Combine the cocoa powder and warm water, mix well
  3. Mix on high the remaining ingredients
  4. Pour in and mix well the combined cocoa and warm water mixture
  5. Grease an 8 x 8 inch pan, make sure you get all the corners
  6. Pour mixture into pan and bake for 25 minutes or so, use a toothpick to test doneness
  7. Remove from pan and let cool

Nut’Hella Good Icing Recipe

  1. Melt chocolate and coconut oil in a double boiler
  2. Combine remaining ingredients (except the cream) in a mixer
  3. Mix in the melted chocolate
  4. Mix in the cream 1 tablespoon at a time until the icing turns thick and can stand on its own

DAPEE2441

Ice the cake and sprinkle ground hazelnuts all over the top.

Place in fridge for 1 hour to let the icing set

I received my Coco Polo chocolates from Neha at Switch Grocery.

Leave a comment